What the heck happened?!

ImageSince January I have been training for the Long Island Marathon…. two weeks ago I ran an 18 mile run… I felt great…. and that was the end of it.  I haven’t put my running sneakers on since.  I look at them every day, think about putting them on, I even say i’m going to put them on, and then before I know it , its 10pm and I’m heading to bed. I don’t even know what happened! I just fell into this funk, and I know that the only way out is to lace up my running sneakers, put on a killer playlist, and JUST RUN!  

I’m an average girl with the same worries  and obligations as the next.  But between the FRIGIDLY cold temps, working, and trying not to take anymore time away from my family, I’m worried what my almost two week hiatus has done to my marathon training.  I guess this is part of the reason I started a blog, not only to create friendships with those who enjoy running as much as I do but also to hold myself accountable.  I still have two months to get ready for this marathon… don’t count me out yet! LONG ISLAND MARATHON HERE I COME!!!

 

Leave a Reply

