Attack of the 18mph Winds

On the weekends I always plan to wake up and go running… But in mommywood that just never seems to happen.
Yesterday, I didn’t make it out of the house until almost 12:30. It was brisk but tolerable… That was until around mile 6 when the wind was so bad I felt like I was running in air, going nowhere, VERY slowly. By mile 8 I was being blown into the middle of the road. My goal was to make it 12 miles, unfortunately, I only made it 10:( truth be told, I’m happy that I wasn’t swept away in the 18 mph winds;).  I try not to beat myself up too much, but the winter in upstate NY is killing me… I need to move some place warm;)

20140323-191600.jpg

 

How has training been for you this winter?

Leave a Reply

