Running skirts, free kicks, and 20 mph winds;)

I just wanted to give a quick recap of my half marathon today bc I know you are dying to hear;)

I decided to give the running skirt a try… I know your not suppose to try anything new on race day but when else would I try a running skirt! FYI I LOVED IT!!!!!! I don’t know if I will ever run in shorts again!

I picked up my packet at 7:45am and went back to my sister in laws because it was a tad chilly… And incase I decided to back out (I haven’t ran a half since 2008)… Anyways, I showed up and I’m glad I did because I was second girl overall with 6 min PR (1:35:58) AND I won a pair of sketcher running kicks!

20140405-151516.jpg

 

I really enjoyed this race! It was small but you wouldn’t know it based on the encouragement that you got from the incredible volunteers and other runners!  Minus the 20 mph wind this was a great event and I will totally do it again next year!  I WAS disappointed that I got passed with one mile to go but I have to remember that I haven’t ran a half since 2008….and this was a hell of a start:)

 

 

20140405-152721.jpg

8 thoughts on “Running skirts, free kicks, and 20 mph winds;)

    1. Oooh thank you for the nomination!!! I’m soooo excited!!! I’ll be all over that today:). I’m #obsessed with running skirts, I am literally shopping for some as I type this…. Not sooo great for the bank account but it will be great for blogging and pics!!!!!

  1. Congrats on the win and the PR! I’ve been back and forth about trying a running skirt lately. Now I’m thinking I might just get one. It might be nice when it’s brutally hot outside.

Leave a Reply

