Happy Marathon Monday!

Image

While I sit here this morning and read all the FB posts, twitter feed, blogs, etc. I can only imagine what the atmosphere at the starting line In Boston must be like. Over the last few months I have been reading a lot of different articles and quotes and they just send chills down my spine… I can’t imagine what it must have been like a year ago however as horrific as it was Boston is more strong today than ever…. Good luck to those running today, it is truly an honor only granted to a few, hopefully one day I will be one of those lucky few:)

 

I think I enjoy Marathon Monday more than Easter Sunday… what is your favorite thing about Marathon Monday?

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Marathon Monday!

  1. I was jumping on my couch in tears when Meb crossed the finish line. What an incredible moment. The energy surrounding Boston and the running community makes me want to run – it doesn’t matter when or how long, I just want to run! 🙂

Leave a Reply

