What’s in your ear?

Image

It’s so funny that one of my fav blogs, thehungryrunnergirl, I follow has a similar post for today… (I think it’s because we both have races coming up and are looking for some good tunes).  With my half this weekend and my marathon only weeks away, I’m in need of some good NEW tunes for my playlists….It doesn’t necessarily have to be new to the circuit, just new to me. What songs make you want to power through that last mile? What songs make you want to just keep going? HELP?! 

9 thoughts on “What’s in your ear?

  1. One of the best power up songs ever is “invincible” by Ok GO. It starts kinda quiet, but especially if you listen to it, you will be blasting off by the end. “Fly Away” by Lenny Kravitz, “Genie in a Bottle” (XTINA), “Crazy” (Gnarls Barkley), hmmmmm. “Steady as she goes” is another good one. Good luck with finding new beats!

  2. one of my favorites for starting out a race is “check yes juliet” by We the Kings. the chorus says, “run baby run!” tons of times which is perfect for me at the beginning of a race to get me excited about what is to come 🙂

    for the middle of the race, when i need to dig a little deeper, i love “outta your mind” by Lil Jon & LMFAO

    when it really starts to hurt i love “gotta get through this” by Daniel Bedingfeild

    and for the end of a race when you are celebrating your brand new PR, “i like to move it move it”…yes…from the cartoon Madagascar 🙂

  3. I like old school stuff: Coolio, Johnny Cash, DMX, and Blondie. (Clearly I have eclectic taste). I have also really liked Diane Young (Vampire Weekend), I wanna get better (Bleachers), Cold One (Eric Church), and Legs (Chromo) lately of newer music.

  4. Pharrell Williams Happy and Fun Fun Fun; old school Jackson 5 (ABC, I Want you Back, Dancing Machine) or Prince (You Got the Look); Baauer’s Harlem Shake; Nelly’s Hot in Herre; CeeLo Green’s Fuck You; but my current go to is Miranda Lambert’s My Mama’s Broken Heart.

  5. The Eye of the Tiger gets me pumped up every time! By the way, I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award – congratulations! You can find out the rules and how it works by checking out my blog.

Leave a Reply

