Last 10 Pics Thursday

 

Why is this week dragging?! And why have I been so tired?! Thank God it’s Thursday… ONE. MORE.DAY!

Displaying photo.JPG

But for now here’s the last 10 pics on my phone this week…

Image

 

Look what I found! My new garmin! I’m sooo happy because I’m totally going to need it for this weekend! Also, last evening was my LAST 6 mile run before the marathon… I was trying to keep it at relaxed pace…. however, I don’t know how relaxed I was as I got chased by numerous amounts of dogs… HELLO, leash laws people!

Displaying photo 4.PNG

I took a screen shot of this as soon as it hit my folder… I know I posted it yesterday but rules are rules, it was one of the last 10 pics…

Image

 

Ella’s hair is FINALLY long enough to put into pig tails… It’s kind of deceiving because it’s super curly, so in reality it probably could have happened weeks ago… This is her yesterday morning, loving her baby…. I love cabbage patches, they remind me of when i was little and they still smell the same… AND this little baby’s name is Ellie! So cute!

Image

 

I got this off of FB, and I absolutely love it…being a parent can be a struggle.  Unfortunately, I’m the disciplinarian in our family and some days it absolutely SUCKS!  But what I keep in the back of my mind is that I’m shaping these two children to become responsible, polite, good people.  Working in the school system shows you the importance of discipline in the home.  No body is perfect but you want to give your children as many opportunities to be successful as possible… and it starts now:)

Image

 

This is Ella’s version of a riding lawnmower…lol.  She was sitting on this pushing it back and forth on the porch.. it was adorbs, I had to grab a quick shot!

Image

I wore this to work on Tuesday, and got a million compliments on it (ps. The dress is Target).  So of course, I had to go home and take a pic of my good outfit… I have to admit I actually really LOVE this outfit! Go Me!

Displaying photo 2.PNG

I seen this on Instagram and fell in love with it instantly.  

Displaying photo 1.PNG

I saw this on FB and screen shot it… I see this a lot… Everyone wants to lose weight this time of year but they don’t want to make changes or put in the time to be successful… It takes 21 days to break a habit. Either do it, or don’t, but stop complaining about it! Sorry, end rant!

 

Displaying photo 1.PNG

This is part of my friends registry..lol.  It’s like a man’s registry.  I took a pic of this for his best man who I am friends with and sent it to him… I suggest the tomahawk and spear…lol… Who wants that crap!? Oh, my friend Jason… he said it’s for the Zombie Apocalypse.  IF he does infact get them, and the Zombie Apocolypse DOES happen…. I’m finding Jay, even though I did laugh hysterically at his man registry….lol.

Displaying photo 2.PNG

I know, I have a lot of screen shots this week… but I get a lot of headaches/migraines, especially in the spring and summer, and I thought this was something to maybe try…Has everyone ever tried this? I’ll try anything once:)

 

 

9 thoughts on “Last 10 Pics Thursday

  1. the pigtails are TOOOO cute! love it.

    and of course your week is dragging. cause you are spending every moment of every day thinking about the race. it will be here soon enough, and then it will be over and you won’t know what to do with yourself so you’ll sign up for 10 more. oh… maybe that’s just me 🙂

  2. What a fun idea! I’m so glad you found your Garmin. 🙂 Ella is so cute with her pigtails and on her mower. And I saw that parenting thing on Facebook too and LOVE it!

    I am pretty sure the last 10 pics on my phone are of my daughter and my watch haha.

    I think I saw that dress at Target! You look great in it!

    Lots of good luck and hugs your way for this weekend. You are going to rock that marathon, my friend! ❤

    1. isn’t it funny what consumes our camera roll…. I literally run out of room all of the time bc I refuse to delete any or upload them (i’m being lazy). I can’t believe marathon time is here already… giddy up my friend, lets do this!

  3. I LOVE that dress!!! Stopping by Target asap! I noticed I have tons of screenshots too! But it makes it so easy to remember why I needed whatever it was! Your daughter is just adorbs!!

Leave a Reply

