Happy June! 10 Day YOU Challenge

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy June! I thought I’d kick off this month with a 10 challenge:

Displaying photo.JPG

I got this idea from Amy @ fitness meets frosting…. love her blog! Check it out if you get a chance!

10 Secrets

1. I’m afraid of the dark.  I have been petrified of the dark since I was a little girl. I’m not so afraid of the dark as much as what lies in the dark, Catch my drift? I sleep with the TV on MOST nights… yes, I’m a big, 31 year old fraidy cat.

2. I’m a people pleaser… I want everyone to love me.  I know, I know not EVERYone is going to like me… but I want MOST people to like me…lol

3. I hate h2o! I know that sounds insane. I drink it, I just don’t like it.  I wish wine counted as good hydration… could you imagine wine stations along your marathons…lol.  Could you imagine seeing this as you were coming through mile 24?!

4.  I was pre-med for literally a month.  I want to be an OB-GYN and deliver babies… I guess I forgot that I’m not really good in science:(.

5. I really love to color.  I have my own separate crayons and markers from my children. Plus, it’s theraputic!

6. I love that my students have labeled my children hipsters…. I take a lot of pride in dressing them and making sure that they have good style;)

Displaying photo.JPG

7. I have one dark brown eye and one light brown eye.  It’s not a secret per se but people don’t typically notice until they are making eye contact with me or I’m in sun light….

8. I was raised by my grandparents, aunts and uncles… I had a very unconventional up bringing, but I think it makes me a better mommy today:)

 

9. I HATE eggs!  I have JUST started eating egg white omlets but I of course load them with red peppers, onions, and LOTS of cheese and I dip them in ketchup.  But I LOVE BACON!!!

10. If you haven’t figured it out yet… I’m OBSESSED with blogging! I’ve only been at it for a few months now, but I’ve met some amazing people and I look forward to reading and writing everyday!

Tell me a secret about you…

6 thoughts on “Happy June! 10 Day YOU Challenge

  1. I jumped on this challenge a day late so skipped the 10 secrets one (haha okay so that was my justification)- hmmm I’m a complete word nerd/book worm and am happier at home in bed on a Sat night reading sometimes than going out just to be out.

  2. Haha I had to rule out a few career paths because I’m not great at science either. I love the bacon one…I just wrote the other day about how I spent a whole day eating bacon with every meal 😉 Secret…I have a hard time falling asleep in dead silence. I’ll leave the tv on with auto turn off so I can fall asleep “listening” to it.

  3. Eggs aren’t my favorite but I tolerate them. Bacon is my jam, though. Best food ever. Secret… Even though I consider myself an extrovert and outgoing, I would much rather be at home with just my husband and dogs than in any kind of social situation. I am much more of a homebody than one would think.

  4. my secret is that i’ve been doing jazzercise longer than i’ve been running. it’s the one form of fitness that i’ve stuck with through all my different moves/jobs/guys/etc. it’s my constant. 🙂 and no, there are no legwarmers or sweatbands 🙂

  5. Gaww thanks for the shout out chica! LOL #3!!! I would love to watch you drink wine during a run 😉 I can totally relate to #2! And that’s so freaking cool that your eyes are different colors!!

Leave a Reply

