10 Day YOU Challenge – 6 & Last 10 Pics Thursday

It’s really hard for me to pick ONLY 6 places.  I had to sit down and brainstorm what my TOP 6 would really be and I wanted to choose places that I have never been before…. well… mostly;)

PARIS

I have said it before and I will say it again.. I have a deep love for Paris. I’m not even sure where it came from, I just love everything about it. The culture, the language (even though I only know like 2 words), the food, the fashion… oh Paris, I heart you!

Italy

How could you not…?

I have many friends who have traveled to Italy and it has left me quite jealous! If I could, I would spend a month there traveling from Venice to Rome to Milan to Florence and finishing on the Amalfi Coast.  I would spend my time eating a ton of amazing food and drinking some fantastic wine… I would also come back 10-15lbs heavier… but it would be worth it;)

Bora Bora

 

SERIOUSLY?!

I think this picture speaks for itself…

Greek Islands

After I run the Greece Marathon, I’m totally coming here. This place is stunning and after 26.2 miles what a great way to treat yourself.

Thailand

Since I lived in London, I have wanted to come here… So many of my friends have traveled to Thailand and they just talk about the beauty and tranquility! I’m not going to lie, I’d be kind of excited about the food as well.

Last and not least… my bed

My favorite thing to do is to crawl into bed with a stack of fashion magazine,  put on Bravo and E!, and just catch up on all of the fabulous fashion that I can’t afford, lol. I haven’t got to do this in years and I look forward to doing that AT LEAST once this summer…. ok, ok… maybe twice.

AND OF COURSE… it wouldn’t be Thursday without my 10 last pics from this week…(I apologize in advance, there are many pics of the kiddos this week).

1.This was Ella before work this AM… not participating what-so-ever…

Displaying photo 2.JPG

2. We are twinning this AM… both rocking orange and gold;)

Displaying photo 1.JPG

3. This was my run from yesterday… I’M. SO. SICK! I wanted to run 6… I barely made 3.

Displaying photo 5.JPG

4. Michael heard a commercial on the radio for the Inflatable 5k in the fall… he text me and suggest we sign up for it… at first I said no, but once I looked it up, it ACTUALLY looked fun… I’M IN!

Displaying photo 3.PNG

5. This is one of the fall half marathons that I’m doing with my bestie Ashley.. it will be her FIRST half marathon!!!!

Displaying photo 4.PNG

6. We had a selfie photo shoot session yesterday afternoon….

Displaying photo 5.JPG

7. I’m obsessed with the Great Gatsby…. I want to throw a Gatsby themed party and where my hair like the girl in the wedding dress with a glittery head piece…. sooo glam!Displaying photo 4.JPG

8. When you are fabulous… YOU’RE FABULOUS…

Displaying photo 3.JPG

9. AND when you are country… You’re country….lol… This is my friends son’s hat that Ella INSISTED on wearing… I told you…my little pink and tutu wearing, gun shooting, princess;)

Displaying photo 1.JPG

10. me, myself, and I…. out on the open road.. nothing but me, a kick a$$ playlist, and the sun… perfect!

Displaying photo 2.JPG

How’s your Thursday?!

What are some of your places?!

8 thoughts on “10 Day YOU Challenge – 6 & Last 10 Pics Thursday

  1. I need a vacation. STAT. All of those places are on my list (and yes to the food in Thailand). I’ve been obsessed with going to Italy and Bora Bora pretty much forever. Maybe one day. 🙂 The Greece marathon is on my long shot bucket list! I need to win the lottery or something.

    Can I come to your Gatsby party!? That sounds like so much fun!

    1. Oh, I totally need to win the lotto… probably a few times lol…. But I love to travel and I love trying new foods and I love the beach… I think I need to move out of NY lol. We should have a Gatsby themed Mom Prom!!! How fabulous would that be?!

  2. Love these. And Paris is the only place I’ve ever been back to many times over, it’s my love. My favorite places of the ones I’ve been to already: South Africa, New Zealand, France, Italy 🙂

  3. I second all of your places save maybe Thailand. I don’t think I could go anyways because of the vaccinations, but for whatever reason it just isn’t my jam. I’d rather go to the French Riviera beach wise or New Zealand and do helicopter tours. That would be LEGIT

  4. just recently my hubby started talking about wanting to go to london and it’s really taken hold. he even suggested that we go when i could run the marathon…now that is true love 🙂

Leave a Reply

