Happy Monday… would you rather…

Over the weekend I was going through some blogs and came upon this blog by Lindsay where she did a bunch of would you rathers….I didn’t race this weekend and I thought this my be something fun to put out there…

SPEAK ANOTHER LANGUAGE OR GET A HIGHER DEGREE

This is a tough one because I took like 5 years of Spanish in HS, one semester of Italian and I have been trying to teach myself French for ever… so I clearly would love to speak another language but I have also wanted to get my Doctorate in Education for a while too. Right now in my life I think I would go for the higher degree.  there will be plenty of time to learn another language… one day.

SING LIKE A BIRD OR ROCK SWEET DANCE MOVES

dancer

I seriously can do neither but nothing is more fun than a dance party with my kids, I just wish I had some moves to pass on, lol. They don’t care if I’m a good singer or bad singer but to have moves like Jagger would be the best!

CEO OF A HUGE COMPANY OR SMALL BUSINESS OWNER

wecandoit

I would love to have my own running company one day.  I mean to be a CEO would be pretty bad ass but I’d be happy with a small successful business with a few stores throughout the state.  Now if my tiny business blew up, I would most definitely rock that CEO with pride, along with my horizontal stripes;).

FLY OR TELEPORT

Fly for sure!

SWEET OR SALTY FOODS FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE

sweet

I love my salt but I know that I couldn’t eat a meal without dessert at the end… SWEETS for this girl

SUV OR SPORTS CAR

suv

I have two kids, my sports car days are over…lol.  I’m also not a great driver, lol, so the bigger the better.  On a daily basis I travel with so much crap, a sports car would only be able to fit my purses… yes I carry more than one to work….I have a lot of stuff lol.

PERSONAL CHEF OR PERSONAL TRAINER

Personal trainer.  I love food, but I would love to have someone to help me get in better marathon shape.

YOGA OR LIFT WEIGHTS

Well this is tough… I guess I would go with hot yoga…. regular yoga stresses me out (I can’t sit still that long).  Hot yoga challenges me.  I get too bulky with weight lifting… Michael thinks I look manish…lol

SUPER FAST OR SUPER STRONG

runfast

Super fast… I feel like part of being super fast is being strong.  I’m ok with not being SUPER strong.  With my super fast powers I could run a sub 3:00 marathon… I’m such a dreamer;)

OLD HOME WITH CHARACTER OR BRAND NEW HOUSE

brandnewhouse

I love the old houses with stain glass windows and the beautiful giant plantation homes BUT I would def love to build my own brand new home.  I love decorating and this would give me the opportunity to do everything the way that I want to.  Colors, bathrooms, CLOSETS…. I never have enough closet space… I could deal with a small room, but small closets? ugh, painful!

TODAY SHOW OR GOOD MORNING AMERICA

kellynmichael

Neither… IF I catch anything in the morning I watch Kelly and Michael… I know I know… I should get more involved but honestly, by the time the kids get up and eat, it might be 8:55 (during the summer of course).  The other days I barely make it out of the house in time…

8 KIDS OR NO KIDS

If we had endless money I would def have 8 kids… My mother comes from a large family (13 brothers and sisters).  Holidays and vacations were always soo much fun.  Yes, wild and crazy but I miss those days now.  Families may fight but they are the ones that ALWAYS have your back.  We instill that in Brady and Ella, and if I had 6 more we would instill it in them as well….

9 HOURS OF SLEEP AND NO COFFEE OR 6 HOURS WITH COFFEE

I don’t sleep that much anyways. On a good night I will get 5 hours… So I would def take 6 and grab the coffee…lol

BEACH OR MOUNTAINS

beach

I’m a beach girl through and through…. I feel like I’ve lived in the mountains my entire life and I’m over it… now if I could take that brand new house and put it right on the beach life would be grand.

WHAT WOULD YOU RATHER DO?

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Happy Monday… would you rather…

  1. I’m totally with you on the sweets and the 6 hours of sleep with coffee. I can’t imagine a life without sweets or coffee-tragic. I also have moves that look nothing like Jagger that should only be done in the safety of my own home or around small children. Isn’t taking a weekend off from racing nice once and while. I’m sure you are loving some extra time with your kiddos.

    1. I keep telling myself to chill out on the sweets but I can’t… I am however 3 days coffee free… I’m not sure I ever needed it I think I just liked it…lol. Listen, dancing is scary. My daughter can already out dance me and she isn’t even two yet… sad. I’m not going to lie, it was nice not to have to get up at the butt crack of dawn… I’m still just getting back into the training mind set… I think I will probably take this weekend off and just work on building my base back up.

  2. I would definitely want to be able to speak another language over having a higher degree. I have a higher degree, and it has gotten me nowhere, haha. I also agree with you on the sports car vs SUV–unless someone was offering me an Aston Martin. But then again, should it be an Audi Q7, well sold. I’m a beach girl, too–but ironically, I HATE sand. And I’m not a big salt water person. But there ain’t much better than waves against breakers. And I would teleport. I’m too impatient for flying. My husband would fly, though, so there you go!

    1. You know what’s sad, a doctorate COULD possibly get me more money but possibly not.. I think I just want to be Dr. O’Neil… is that horrible? Sports cars are great for a ride or two but I live in upstate NY and that would be a seasonal car… plus I like space and the Q7 is pretty fab…. I would def take that in a heart beat… You make a good point on the sand and honestly I don’t even like swimming… I’m more of a floater..lol…

  3. I agree with you on almost all these except I’m a very small car person. I LOVE KELLY & MICHAEL! Haha that’s the only show I’ll watch too if I have the time. And I think I’d like to speak another language fluently. The thought of a higher degree is nice, but I don’t really need it to do my job or anything.

    1. I get the allure of another language… and for some reason I am hell bent on learning french…. who knows maybe I’ll be a teacher in France and my doctorate will pay off along with the 15 years it took me to learn French… than again… maybe I’ll just be eating fabulous food in France and Google everything with Google translate…lol.

  4. Alrighty … you asked soooo here’s what I’d rarher 1) speak another language preferably Greek 2) rock sweet dance moves 3) be a small business owner and ditto on the running store btw 😉 4) definitely teleporting I’m a Dr Who fan aka nerd hahaha 5) sweets for life 6) SUV 7) definitely a personal trainer 8) yoga because the bigger the muscles the easier to tip over haha. Don’t get me wrong tone is nice bulk not so much. 9) super fast after I love the 5K 10) an old home with character 11) neither morning show for me either if I’d watch anything it’d be The Ellen Show 12) 2 kids but I have four 13) 9 hours of sleep and no coffee for me. 14) I’m soooo about the mountains

  5. i would choose:
    higher degree
    singing–i love to do it, but i’m terrible
    small business–keeps me closer to the service/customers
    fly
    sweets
    (neither car…i’d want a tiny little hatchback…)
    personal chef–i can make up workouts fine, but i never cook
    yoga
    super fast
    brand new house–i love modern decor!
    good morning america–no reason…
    no kids–no way i could handle more than the one i have
    mountains, mountains, mountains–good thing i live in florida…

Leave a Reply

