What Up Wednesday

Happy Hump Day… only 3 more days of work until summer vaca… holla! (yes, I’m bringing it back)

Here’s what up on my Wednesday…

I’m going to begin with a rant… Some days, I hate being an adult… my car is on the outs so I am currently renting this bad boy… I’m not judging, I’m just not a PT Cruiser kind of girl… this may be the closest thing I get to having a mini van:(  So like a real adult a new car is in order.  I LOVE shopping but car shopping is NOT fun for me.

redptcruiser
She’s a beauty….

.

This weekend is graduation… I have had the opportunity to get to know some of the most amazing kids (young adults) this year.  Next year won’t be the same with out them. I’m sooo excited for them to start the next chapter of their lives, I hope I have made as big of an impact on them that they have on me.  ALSO, my little cousin is graduating this year!!! I was just starting HS when she was born… I can’t believe she will be starting college in the fall:(

Congrats-grad

On a much happier note, I OFFICIALLY started my next training cycle.  Well, I was siked to start it but my legs still feel like lead… I was suppose to run 8 miles yesterday and I was lucky to muster up the energy to run 4! I felt like I wasn’t even moving!

dearlegs
Dear Legs, What the heck is wrong with you?! Why do you hate me?

I was a wreck when I got home but I’m thankful that this little bug wanted to cuddle with me….even though I was drenched in sweat!

 

postrun
She loves me no matter what the watch says… thank god for that!

I finally took a leap and bought this….

pb

SERIOUSLY?! This is like heaven in a jar… Brady won’t even touch the regular stuff now… We have been brought to the dark side and may NEVER return….

What up on your Wednesday?! Tell me some good news… I’m in need….

15 thoughts on “What Up Wednesday

    1. I have seen them on a few different blogs and I was a bit weary… and then finally I seen it the store and I was like ok ok…. I took one taste and literally wanted to throw my regular pb away lol

  1. Haha totally the same, I get zero pleasure from searching for a car but I could shop all day if we’re talking clothes and shoes. What’s up for me this Weds is having the movers come because we are heading back to Virginia!

  2. Good job on the run. The fact that you got out there at all is awesome! Good news: It’s Wednesday… That means the weekend is almost here and we are that much closer to the 4th of July! Woohoo! Loving the car, by the way 😉 Car shopping can be fun!

    1. That’s what I keep telling myself… it’s about getting out there and doing it…. only one and half more work days for me and summer vaca! and the fact that it’s the fourth next week is just a bonus!

  3. Yeah, not a PT cruiser person either. I’m also not into the new VW’s. Can’t wait to see what you ended up doing for grad gifts! And good job pushing through with everything going on–it’ll help keep ya sane

  4. That is so funny… I was literally eating a spoonful of Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter while reading this. Glad I’m not the only one who is obsessed with the peanut butter “alternatives”. 😉 Good luck car shopping. It can be quite the task!

  5. Ohhhh new car shopping I just traveled down that road about two months ago and no worries eh’ about that 8 miler that turned into 4. I think we’re all struggling with our runs right now … blasted summer lol. Annnnnd you gotta tell me where you scored the peanut butter it looks soooo yum!!! I a HUGE peanut butter addict!! And in closing keep ya head up on the training. Better for the speed bumps to come early in the cycle. You’ll get stronger as the cycle progresses I just know it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

