IT’S FINALLY HERE!!!!

Without my students, my job has been tough the last two weeks… but it’s FINALLY here… the LAST day of school…I’m sooo excited to spend the summer with my two bambinos, taking selfies and getting into trouble…lol…but first… Graduation….

some-leave-footprints-in-hearts
my favorite quote ever….

One of my students wrote me the most amazing cards I have EVER gotten on the last day of class.  She said that I taught her the true definition of unconditional love… I think some times teachers don’t get the credit they deserve.  We are their mom’s and dad’s at school. They talk to us about their hopes and dreams and fears.  We yell at them and punish them when needed. I love every single one of my students.  When they hurt, I hurt. When they cry, I sometimes cry and when they laugh… I snap my head around to see who was naughty, lol.  No but seriously, I usually laugh with them.  I was soooo lucky this year to have the honor of working with some of the most AMAZING young adults and I can’t wait to see what their futures bring.  I always say if I made a difference in just one students life, than I have done my job… I can lock up my classroom this year knowing that not only have I changed the life of one, I have made the difference in many and therefore I can go home, enjoy my children and my summer and reboot for next year…..

Have a fabulous Friday…. What’s up for your weekend? Is anyone racing?

11 thoughts on “IT’S FINALLY HERE!!!!

    1. Thank you! It WAS extremely touching… I couldn’t even get half way through the card and I was crying… and then of course she was crying… so we sat there crying together… and of course as I’m typing this, I’m starting to tear up… ugh!

  1. It sounds like you are making such a difference in the lives of your students. You seem to have a special heart when it comes to teaching – as displayed by your student’s recognition. Happy Graduation and summer. This weekend I will be racing on Sunday. Olympic Triathlon – Yikes!

    1. Thank you! Teaching isn’t for everyone and I really feel you have to love it. I truly enjoyed coming to work every day and I hope that speaks volumes.

      You are sooo amazing! I can’t believe you are already doing another Triathlon! I have been dancing with the idea… I just don’t know if I could handle the swimming… until then I will just live vicariously through you.. good luck this weekend!!! I’ll be cyber cheering for you;)

  2. congrats!!!! love the end of the year. wheneverythingisfinallydoneandyoucanactuallybreathe. exhale.

Leave a Reply

