Hello Summer Vaca… And marathon training

While I’d love to boast about my fabulous weekend runs I did nothing of the sort. Something I DID do is spend some much needed quality time with my family. Once I get into the thick of training I know my poor little family will see a lot less of me… I try to plan my runs around my kids sleeping and napping so that I don’t take too much time away from them because when it’s all said and done I’m a mommy first…

20140630-114111-42071750.jpg

My cousin graduated from HS on Saturday! I remember when she was born…. It’s crazy to think that was 17 years ago:( My family rarely gets together, so it was really nice to see everyone and of course showcase my cute little family…

Yesterday, began with some recovery

20140630-114357-42237052.jpg

And once I was feeling not so green we brought the kiddos to the beach for some afternoon fun…

20140630-114545-42345731.jpg

20140630-114544-42344688.jpg

AND today not only marek the first day of summer vaca but my first real day of marathon training… It’s going to be a rough running week but I’ll be back to my old self in no time!!!

How was your weekend?
How do you recover from a running slump?

6 thoughts on “Hello Summer Vaca… And marathon training

  1. Happy summer, doll!!
    So excited that you’re officially in marathontraining!!:) whenever I have a slump, I honestly just patiently wait it out-I know it will eventually pass! You’ve been doing so much racing lately that you might be burned out! It will pass and you will once again LOVE THE RUN! 🙂

    Ps-I have never thought your son was your mini me before-until I saw that SMILE!!!!! Sonhandsome but with his Mamas grin!!:)

Leave a Reply

