A little break from MOMMYWOOD…

Brady will be four in November and Ella will be two in October and I have never left them both and gone away with friends… Today my girls are picking me up at 10:30am and I will be child free for the next 24 hours!

Having children is a choice and it’s definitely not for everyone but definitely made the choice to have children. They were both planned and they are my entire being… BUT I’m also human and even the best of us need a break sometimes. I’m literally already getting anxiety with the thought of leaving these two crazies…

20140712-051101-18661942.jpg

20140712-051102-18662380.jpg

Don’t get me wrong I adore my babies but I think sometimes as parents we neglect ourselves. It’s human nature but it can be dangerous… If you go too hard, too long, you are bound to break… And sometimes we just need to time to reboot (just like in running).i am fortunate enough to have the opportunity to do this with three amazing girlies that I work with.

But I know that after a fabulous day of shopping, sunning, cocktails and lots of fun with NO running, I’ll return fresh ( possibly hungover) and ready to return to mommywood and SERIOUS marathon training….

Good luck to all my friends racing this weekend… Lake George here we come! Wahoo!

One thought on “A little break from MOMMYWOOD…

Leave a Reply

