Horrible,terrible, no good, very bad day

I have a lot of crazy things going on in my life that I’m not ready to put it out there yet but the bottom line with any bad stuff is that it wears away at you and in some cases consumes you. Some days are better than others and others feel like the worst. But what’s important is that each day you get up ready to face a new day and tackle those challenges!

20140715-074633-27993774.jpg

Yesterday was one of THOSE days; you know the one where nothing seemed to go right. I couldn’t get out of my own way if I tried, and trust me I tried! It was just a series of annoying things all day! So by 7pm after I put Ella down for bed I NEEDED to run… Not far and not necessarily fast but I needed to clear my head… So I threw on my new awesome under armor mesh tank that I scored at the outlets for 7 bucks ( it was a little girls extra large) and my running shoes and off I went…

20140715-075326-28406911.jpg

I only ran two miles but for the first time all summer I felt AMAZING…. I got home and stopped my watch and looked down and was siked!

20140715-080235-28955502.jpg

I’m not going to the Olympics or anything but it was one of those confidence booster runs that we all need once in a while… One of those runs that get you excited to run again and train for your marathon… One of those runs that make you smile when you were ready to cry… Thank you running Gods I soooo needed that!

Have you ever had one of THOSE runs?

Happy Tuesday🎈

18 thoughts on “Horrible,terrible, no good, very bad day

  1. Nothing like a good run to your frown upside down. Wishing the best in whatever your going through chica πŸ™‚

  2. Good for you for busting out of it. The last time I had one of those runs was the day that I was waiting to hear about my job! I got out there, and kept not hearing (turns out they had emailed me, haha) and just had to keep running.
    I hope today is better!
    Also, that tank is the bomb.com.

  3. I’m sending so many hugs to you right now and I hope things get straightened out quickly. In the meantime I’m so glad that you had that great run to clear your head! It’s the cheapest…but not really cheap…form of therapy in the world.

    I hope you have a beautiful day, friend. We’re here if you need us!

  4. I have both that UA tank as well as that pink Garmin!! I am glad you are finding excitement and joy in running no matter what is going on! Running is always therapeutic for me, personally πŸ™‚

    1. I typically run in my sports bra but I loved that tank! Kind of wishing that. Had bought it in more colors…epic fail! I love running… Sometimes when I take a mini hiatus I forget how amazing it makes me feel!

Leave a Reply

