What up Wednesday… On Thursday

20140731-093357-34437159.jpg

I’m sorry I missed my what up Wednesday but I was uber busy yesterday… I tried three different times yesterday to get a post up, and at the end of the day it just didn’t happen:/ However, I DID get some rest lastnight with some help of melatonin (thanks friends)….

1. It’s almost August! That means my summer is half over:( It also means this little guy is started Pre-K in the fall!

20140731-101248-36768071.jpg
I can’t believe that I have a child in school! I swear time flies once you have kids… But I am truly excited for him to start the next phase of his life, make new friends, and learn new things! I’m also super excited about the back to school shopping, I’m not going to lie it’s one of my favorite times of the year!

2. Tomorrow marks the first day of August… You know what that means?!

20140731-102236-37356634.jpg

A. Stick to my training plan! I thought it would be easier in the summer, turns out I’m having a harder time following my training schedule now than in the spring:(

20140731-102905-37745061.jpg

B. Do Piyo once a week… My friend Rae is a beach body coach and she swears by it! I don’t like lifting weights and I’ve read this really helps with strength and flexibility… So for the month of August I’m going to try it at LEAST once a week:)

20140731-102931-37771170.jpg

C. Eat healthier! I’ve been eating a lot of junk lately, and my skin and body are showing it:/ I’m not saying I’m not going to eat any more junk food but I want to limit it and put more good stuff and H2O in my body…. I hate water, does anyone have any helpful hints to fancy it up?!

20140731-103745-38265697.jpg

I didn’t want to go over board with goals for august because it IS another crazy busy month… AND I have marathon goals (that I will be sharing soon) that I don’t want to suffer…..

3. It’s going to be a rainy weekend so I think we are going to start Brady’s school shopping ( I don’t know why I’m sooo excited about this! But I know he’s going to look sooo cute with a giant book-bag walking into school). Then I think we will take him to this new indoor trampoline park.. Fun for him, fun for us:) (also workout for me…triple win)

20140731-104819-38899987.jpg

What up on your Thursday?!
What are some of your August goals?

13 thoughts on “What up Wednesday… On Thursday

  1. August goals are to drop the summer time pudge that I put on so I can gain the additional speed I need to accomplish my fall racing goals and to put together solid and consistent week by week training for the first time since January. As far as sprucing up your water you might try Nuun All-Day tablets. 🙂

  2. I drink so, so much water. Well, so many fluids in general. I am “that girl” and pppprrrooouuuddd of it. PLEASE tell me you will take and post a pic of Brady IN his giant backpack? Ok ok, I guess I can settle for him wearing it as well, haha.
    My big August goal is to NOT GET HURT. Second August goal is to move around more while at work–I’m sitting too much and I think it is messing with my stomach during my running (things aren’t happening before (like usual) but during). Third August goal is to keep up all the cooking that Alex and I have been doing over the past week! It has been fantastic!

    1. I’m sooo jealous! I want to cook! That was one go my summer buck lists to take cooking classes but mike has been working so late I can’t get to the classes:(

      Oh you know there will be many pics of him on his first day of prek….he’s very set on the Star Wars one from pottery barn kids… Really 44.50 for a book bag for my 3.5 year old!? Yup, one less pair of compression docks for me, lol

  3. Try adding real fruit to your water to give it flavor. I also LOVE La Croix water because it has the carbonation of soda with no sodium, caffeine, or calories. The flavors are yummy too like lemon, lime, cranberry raspberry, orange and coconut. It took me a bit to love them after replacing diet soda with them, but now I can’t go a day without one. Great goals for August!

Leave a Reply

