A nice little surprise…

Happy August! I’m secretly not happy that it’s half of my summer is already over but I guess that means I need to make the most of it;)

Anywho… I got a nice little surprise today in the mail…

20140801-134415-49455349.jpg

I had no idea that I had placed in my age group so when this arrived I was over the moon. Training has been rough this summer and every once in a while we need little reminders of are awesomeness…. This little gem could not have had better timing.

This gave me a giant kick in the pants saying “You’ve got this! Get your but in gear.” So my goal this weekend is to get out there and run a really long run! Last week I did 9… This week I’d like to get at least 12… Fingers crossed!!!

8 thoughts on “A nice little surprise…

Leave a Reply

