What up Wednesday

20140806-062235-22955845.jpg

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already! Happy hump day friends and here’s what up this Wednesday…

1. I’m a hill seeker! Due to time constraints yesterday’s workout was limited… My choice was either 3 miles no hills or hills and no running… I chose hills (I must be insane).

20140806-062748-23268509.jpg

Don’t let this bad boy fool you, it’s a beast!!!! And after 6, I too felt like a beast! I forgot my Garmin, so I have no idea how fast or long they were and you know what, for my first hill workout, that’s ok!

20140806-063123-23483070.jpg

Today? My legs feel like jello!

2. This weekend… On Saturday we have a surprise 30th luau themed birthday party!

20140806-064112-24072736.jpg

Y’all know I love a good themed party!!! I’m kinda siked I’m not going to lie!

Sunday… Is still up in the air but I hope it involves a couple more of those bloody Mary’s…. Here’s a refresher for your viewing pleasure;)

20140806-064401-24241627.jpg

3. We are going to have another beautiful weekend. Depending on if I have to work and what my hours are my goal is to squeeze in a 15 miler! It feels good to not only be excited for the 15 mikes but to also feel confident that I CAN!!!

20140806-064710-24430304.jpg
I wasn’t sure I’d get back to this point, but I’m happy to say… I’m back!!!!

How far are you running this weekend?

What up on your Wednesday?!

7 thoughts on “What up Wednesday

  1. 12 miles on Saturday and then happily collecting my B3 medal at the end. 🙂
    I hope you have fun at your party!! I love theme parties too. I actually have a grass mini skirt that I made for a luau themed event a couple years ago.

  2. That Bloody Mary looks absolutely delicious. I’m all about running hills when I get the chance. It’s a great way to train and get mentally stronger – especially for a race that has hills. This weekend I have a 10 mile run on my schedule, but I am in taper mode for my next triathlon!

    1. These bloody Mary’s are amazing…. We went back again this weekend! And they were even better ( if that is possible)… I did notice how much easier it was for me to do the hills on my run this weekend, unfortunately the rest of the run was not so amazing! I can’t wait to read about your next triathlon! You are amazing! What kind if bike do you have?

Leave a Reply

