Hello Fall

With a half marathon approaching this Sunday, I knew I needed to make the decision to either run it or go an cheer my bestie on in her VERY first half….

It’s been a LONG two week for me because I decided to take some time off and give my foot some time to “heal”. Β It was an extremely hard choice for me to make especially because I have a marathon in one month and I just signed up for Boston… it made signing up for Boston scary instead of joyful and exciting. I digress….

ANYWHO, last night I decided to take some of the new music I downloaded and enjoy the cool fall evening with a run. Β I knew that it could go either way; it could be either awesome and fabulous or horrible and painful….well after a 5 mile run I can honestly say I’M BACK!

photo 1 (2) photo 2 (2)

I can’t believe how good I felt! And while my foot has still has pain in my fun everyday shoes, I felt NO pain during OR after my run! I don’t know if I’m really ready for this half this weekend but I am EXTREMELY excited to race again…. and I think that I can FINALLY make some REAL fall goes… stay tuned!

How was your weekend?

Is anyone racing this weekend?

 

12 thoughts on “Hello Fall

  1. That’s great you didn’t have any pain while running or after! I just did two back to back races (5k and 10k) last weekend so it’s now time to finish my last 4 weeks of training before my Half Marathon. Good luck this weekend!

  2. I’m glad that you are doing better. I know the nerves that come with signing up for a race injured–I signed up for my marathon while I was dealing with my hammy strain, only to have it heal and my foot become a problem! All I can say is deal with it now while you can, then you can rock Boston πŸ˜€ And the half this weekend, obviously.

  3. That’s amazing that you’re doing Boston! And I’m glad to hear your last run was pain-free πŸ™‚

    Quick question: I am on the market for a GPS watch (relative newbie to running – going on a year and a half!) and noticed, naturally, your adorable pink Garmin Forerunner 10. How do you like the watch? I appreciate its color and its budget-friendly price, so I am just wondering what you have to say about it πŸ˜›

    1. Thanks…I still can’t believe that I’m doing Boston!

      I love my Garmin… it’s super cute and does exactly what I need it to! I think you will love it! Let me know what you decide and what you think if you get it!

  4. I love having a new playlist and new music to listen to on my runs. I swear it puts a little extra umph in my step. Also, fall weather makes for some of the best running. Glad to hear your foot is not in pain while running. Wishing you the best at your half marathon this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

