Fall Goals…

fall goals

I’m not happy about it but it IS officially Fall… I’m hoping with the cooler weather comes faster times, lol.

My personal goals/bucket list is:

Bring the kids apple picking… I keep saying that I”m going to do it and I have yet to do it…This is the year I can feel it, lol.

apples

Every year we go to the pumpkin patch but this year I’m not only going to let the kids pick out a pumpkin I actually want to decorate them… I’m a control freak so this will be difficult but in my head it will be so cute…

Pumpkin_Patch_2

I would like to go hiking in the Adirondacks. ย The once I finish training for this marathon I am going to need something else to occupy my Sunday morning runs! There are tons of peaks to hike so I’m hoping to get at least 4 in!

adirondack

I want to cook and host Thanksgiving dinner this year….

thanksgiving-table-7-de

ย I don’t have a lot because lets be honest, I don’t have a lot of time and I want to really focus in on my goals and actually accomplish them..

My Running Goals…

I only have 3 running goals:

1. Run one more half (which I already signed up for)

2. BQ at the Mohawk Hudson Marathon

3. Run 4-5 days throughout the fall….

What are your fall goals?

10 thoughts on “Fall Goals…

    1. Thank you… I’m sooo scared bc I’m not in awesome shape and it’s getting harder to qualify these days…just under 2000 people who qualified for Boston will still not get to run it! That is insane! Imagine all of that hard work for basically nothing… I can’t just qualify, I have to go all in!!!

  1. I would just love to see some of the colors in those pictures in person. And to go home-home. I think I will get some of that this Thanksgiving, but who really knows!

  2. Those are some GREAT running goals!!! A second BQ!!!! Hmmm I wonder how you’ll qualify by this time ๐Ÿ™‚ my goals are pretty basic. But on top on my list is getting back to having consistently good training weeks and race performances. Not the yo-yo stuff I was doing in the late spring to mid summer. I’m currently on the right track.

  3. Apple picking and a pumpkin patch are awesome goals that I share, but I would also add make every single possible pumpkin recipe and make it as healthy as possible (…or not…ha!). ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Goal 1 is to BQ at the Baystate Marathon
    Goal 2 is to get my new web site out there and get my little business moving.
    Goal 3 is to run a few 5Ks before the snow flies.
    Cheers – Andy

  5. I honestly do not think the BQ will be a problem. ๐Ÿ™‚ One of my fall goals is to make trick-or-treating extra special for both the kids and adults in our neighborhood this year. We get A LOT of people to the point where we can’t even sit down. This year we are thinking about making a little haunted house in our garage and having wine/beer options for the adults. We’ll see!!

Leave a Reply

