What Up Wednesday!

image (1)

Right now the Artic Blast is killing me.I wish I was talking about some fabulous drink from Sonics but instead it’s my reality right now… This week I’m pretty much married to the treadmill.  Since Sunday, it just keeps getting colder and colder, tonight it will get to between -15 to -25 degrees! That’s just not right! It’s bloody cold up here.

Anywhoo, marathon training must go on as the Running God’s don’t care what the temps are.  Luckily, Monday was my rest day and that I did.  I needed it between my first day back at work in 2 weeks and running all last week, I embraced that rest day.  Yesterday, our schedule called for 7-8 miles.  By the time I got out of work it was 12 degrees.  I came home, fed my babies, put them to bed…. waited for them to actually fall asleep and at 10 pm I hopped on the treadmill to get it in.  It was tough to start but once I got into a rhythm it was awesome.

photo 1 (5)

I was a sweaty mess... but it was totally worth it!
I was a sweaty mess… but it was totally worth it!

And just like the rest of the week I will be heading to the gym in a few hours for a nice 4-5 mile run.

Also look what I got today! My first legit Boston Marathon email… shiz just got real!

It's REALLY freaking happening!
It’s REALLY freaking happening!

Happy Wednesday! What up on your Wednesday?

5 thoughts on “What Up Wednesday!

  1. Yeppers!!!! You speedy BQ’er 🙂 I’m sure you heard the new that Meb and Shalane committed to running Boston this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

