I Got Taken Down Like A Bag of Bricks!

After my awesome work out on Sunday I woke up with a wicked sore throat… I thought “hmmm that’s weird” but pulled it together and went to work. As the day went on, I got worse and worse…. I pulled it together to go get my new iPhone and basically went home and crashed…. I’ve been sweating profusely and a waste of space all week:( I’m finally starting to come out of it, needless to say I’ve done no running this week:(

IMG_4702

How’s your week been?!
Any fabulous work outs?!
Any of you get snowed in?! Our 6-8 turned into a pathetic dusting;(

8 thoughts on “I Got Taken Down Like A Bag of Bricks!

  1. I ran a 16 mile race Sunday, that I wasn’t prepared for.
    Legs have been shredded all week.
    I did a 1 hour yoga session this morning and then ran 4 miles on the treadmill at lunch. An easy run, but I managed a run.
    Shoveling 2′ of snow on Tuesday wasn’t as hard on the legs as I feared it would be. All of that ab work in the gym really pays off when shoveling snow.
    So far still healthy this winter.
    Get well soon.
    Andy

  2. Sorry you’ve been sick – I hope you feel better soon! I got some snow, but rather than the 20-30 inches predicted, it was a measly 5″. I was ok with that though 🙂

  3. I hope you feel better soon. There is definitely something nasty floating around. I sprained my ankle a couple days ago, so no running or activity for me. I’ll share in your week off and down time.

Leave a Reply

