What Up Wednesday!

IMG_5127

As you know my race got cancelled this week and I’m still pretty upset about it.  I know I wasn’t very vocal about my goals for this race but I had hopes of hitting 1:30.  Yes, I’m still chasing that goal, but I’m definitely not going to give up.  I’m just going to have to find another race and keep after the prize.  I guess Nicole and I will have to wait until Boston to link up:(

Yesterday, I did a 9 mile tempo and rocked it.  I actually had one of the girls who works at the gym stop me and tell me how amazing and effortless I looked… I soooo needed that and I’m starting to gain back my confidence that I soooo much need.

IMG_5109IMG_5110

Remember my treadmill at my gym shuts down after an hour so I stop it when I am mentally ready instead of it stopping me when I’m in the zone.  This didn’t hurt at all, as a matter of fact… it felt awesome:)

IMG_5112

My little angel had to be picked up from day care yesterday because she was running a fever….AGAIN! So we came home and enjoyed some Farm Heroes and cuddles… ok ok I played Farm Hero and she napped…

Look what I found at Target!!!!

IMG_5128

TimTams are literally one of my favorite cookies ever! I was introduced to them when I was living in London.  A few years later I found them on the shelves in one of our stores never to be seen again until this week! They are pure deliciousness. I can’t even described how amazing they are… but lets just say, I keep them hidden in the kitchen an I do not share.  I’m sorry, I can’t, don’t hate me.  Thank you Target and if you run into these bad boys anywhere… BUY them!

What up on your Wednesday?

What is your favorite packaged cookie?

4 thoughts on “What Up Wednesday!

  1. That was a killer tempo run–great job! I’m glad you’re starting to feel like yourself again. And what a nice compliment from the lady at your gym. Isn’t it amazing how sometimes something small like that can be just what you need?

    1. You know… I typically go at night and I sneak in and out… I have this week off so I actually hit the gym in daylight and I think it helped me to see the light! I’ve been so down on myself that this was exactly what I needed:)

  2. I’m so sorry you are still bummed about your race. I would probably be really frustrated too. Race aren’t only a financial and time investment, they are an emotional investment as well. I have no doubt that you will find another race and shatter your goals.

    I have never heard of TimTams. I wonder if our Target store carries them – I’ll have to keep my eye out. 😉 I’m a big fan of the Girl Scout Samoa cookies. Mmmmm. Thank goodness they are seasonal.

Leave a Reply

