My last long run before Boston and What Up Wednesday

20140723-115957-43197297.jpg

Why’s is my what up Wednesday but on Thursday and here is what up ….

To say I have been MIA is to say the very least.  I wish I could say I have been gearing up for Boston but the reality of it is that I STILL can’t get excited.  I’m not fake and therefore when I see all of my fellow bloggers getting ready and siked about Boston, I sink further down in my chair…. I have a lot of people cheering me on and everyone keeps telling me that once I get there, the excitement and the crowds will be unforgettable but for some reason… 22 days before the big day I’m having self doubt and wondering how I got here in the first place….I will say that I have completed more long runs and miles than I did last year with my last one being 20 miles and the last  5 at race pace…. my coach wanted me to say between 8:15 and 8:45…..

IMG_5828
Shocking…another freezing morning….. blah

IMG_5832 IMG_5833 IMG_5834 IMG_5835 IMG_5836

IMG_5839

I’m finally running a race…. I ran it last year.  It’s the Staten Island 13.1.  It’s flat and has potential to be fast but the forcast has been calling for rain and or wind, so I’m just going to go out there and run….whatever happens happens, but I need to get a  race under my belt.

ο»Ώ

What up on your Thursday?

What are you doing for Easter?

ο»Ώ

EASTER!

8 thoughts on “My last long run before Boston and What Up Wednesday

  1. Wow, you really crushed that long run!! I hope that helped to give you some more confidence going into Boston πŸ™‚
    Good luck in your 13.1! Hope the weather decides to shape up for you.
    My Easter plans just involve dinner with my family πŸ˜€

  2. Maybe a race is just what you need to boost your mojo! I’ll be in a ridiculously long rehearsal on Sunday, so my Easter will not be very typical. I’m hoping I still get some treats, though! What are you guys planning?

  3. You totally rocked that long run, great job!
    I have a secret…I have mixed feelings about Boston. On one hand I feel excited because I should be- I’m proud I qualified and get to run it. I was reading the handbook they mailed to us last night & getting butterflies thinking about the moment just before we start. But on the other the hand, there are so many logistics to keep on top of, & this will be the biggest race I’ve ever run, and my excitement dwindles. So I get it- hopefully once we arrive in Boston later this month we’ll both be all smiles & full of excitement. *fingers crossed* πŸ™‚

  4. sweet job on that run! and kudos to you for being honest with yourself and owning how you feel about Boston. here’s to hoping that changes as it gets closer. you’re a great runner and you CAN rock this race, so i hope your mentality changes, for your benefit! sweet about the SI marathon, too. i still haven’t been to SI and i live in Manhattan!

    1. really?! Lol! I love Staten Island! I guess it holds a lot of special memories bc I went to college there but If I could afford to move back I def would! It’s so close yet so far to Manhattan with the potential of soooo many possibilities

Leave a Reply

