The 400s That Brought Me Back to Life

It happened… I’m finally excited about Boston! It’s soooo insane what one work out and support from your local community can do for you…. Yesterday we my workout called for 8 x 400. As most of you know that you was once the furthest distance I would race (Oh how things have changed). But it was exactly what I needed to light a spark under my butt and bring me back to life.  It’s crazy for me to think that at one point I could run them in under 60 seconds! And by no means were they even close to that but they felt amazing…..

1:23, 1:24, 1:25, 1;24, 1:27,1:25, 1:24, 1:21….I ran 1.25 miles to the track and 1.25 home….

While I was doing my 400s one of my local running friends was dropping his son off at practice and stopped my the track to wish me good luck.  He told me how amazing it was that I was going and how everyone is routing for me! I thanked him, finished my workout, and ran home.  After I finished my work out, I snapped this pic….

IMG_6017

and posted it on FB and Insta and the comments from my friends, family and people who have followed my track career melted my heart.  It made me realize how far I have come as a runner and what a great opportunity I have.  I love that I have all of you guys to support me and I think that I got so wrapped up in my funk that I forgot that there was a bunch of other people in my world that love me and are cheering me on from our crazy little town.  Thank you everyone for not giving up on me and thank you to my amazing community who has been cheering me on for the last 20 years! Happy Friday everyone!

4 thoughts on “The 400s That Brought Me Back to Life

Leave a Reply

