I’m back…

I took a mini hiatus after Boston… I was dealing with a lot of things… and to be honest, I’m still dealing with it.

As far as what happened with Michael in Boston…. I have no answers and while yes marriages are a lot of work my question is how much work is too much? This was never a blog about my relationship and I have been saying for a long time I have a lot going on but I’m not ready to discuss.. and I’m still not ready but I will say this: marriage is about compromise BUT when you look in the mirror and don’t recognize the person you see than maybe it’s time to re-evaluate your life… and that is exactly what I’m doing right now.

As far as running I have decided that this summer will be devoted to full on training…. my dad has signed on to help me watch the kids so I can devote the time and energy I need to training and seeing that I am a teacher and get summers off… I will have nothing but time to do so… So I’m going to take full advantage and actually train like I did in college.  I may be linking up with a few awesome local running groups and I’m looking forward to making that happen.

Finally, this is my first week back… Ella and I went to the store and bought her first running sneakers because all she wants to do is “run like mommy”. So she has been my new running partner…. in stroller, but cheers me on every step!

IMG_6537

Tonight, I finally got to run alone and I totally rocked it!’

IMG_6649 IMG_6650 IMG_6651

pretty nice for a light run… oh my peeps I’m happy to be back and my saga will continue….

anyone running a marathon soon?

I want a better marathon qualifying time!

9 thoughts on “I’m back…

  1. So sorry you are dealing with a huge relationship issue. I hope everything works out the way you want it to. I’m running Grandma’s Marathon on 6/20! Hoping to get a faster BQ also 🙂

  2. So glad you are back! I’d like to run a marathon soon!!!! So cool that your daughter wants to be like mommy and run!

  3. I always am hoping for a faster time, but getting back in shape will be my top priority for my next marathon in November! Sometimes I find that when life is hard, running is hard, too. I tend to have my best runs when I don’t have my mental energy focused on other things. At the same time running is the best medicine, therapy and distraction I’ve found from the hard parts of life. Hang in there and don’t be too hard on yourself. Your little running buddy is adorable! =)

Leave a Reply

