What Up Wednesday…

Hey all this is my first what up Wednesday post of the year…

whatup

  1. I know I shouldn’t complain but I’m going to…. It’s chilly down here! I’ve been dating the treadmill a lot lately, because it’s too dark and too cold for me once Michael gets home from work…

IMG_2028.JPG

Look it got down to 36! Wtf!

2. 89 Days til Boston! One of my favorite things of the Boston experience is “the holy grail jacket”.  I don’t love it, but I’m most likely going to buy it.  That and the medal… is what makes it all worth while.

IMG_2016

Who’s buying this?!

3.  Is anyone thinking about fall marathons? I have had a few ideas lately…  I was thinking Chicago Marathon.  I love Chicago and I have heard great things about it.  However, one of my good friends from college, who I am doing Boston with, just messaged me about the Richmond Marathon…..Is it too soon?  AAAHHH…

chicagovs.  richmond

 

 

4.  Tonight I did a nice, light 4 mile run… and because my gym is in my apartment complex… I even walked home… I’m not going to lie the last few nights have been chilly so I legit drove… NO JUDGEMENT!

 

What up on your Wednesday?

 

4 thoughts on “What Up Wednesday…

  1. I really enjoyed my run today! It’s been awhile since I felt “good” after a run… I also hit the 100 mark for miles run this year – trying for 2016 by December 31! Anyways – it’s funny I was just thinking of you and wondering how you were 🙂

    1. Girl! I’m so excited for Boston this year. This time last year I was sick. See! I told you… Give it time. Remember why you fell in love with running in the first place…. I had to take the time off to remember why I missed it sooo much! The first few runs were not pretty! I hope you decide to run that half in the spring

  2. Please don’t hate me….I love the jacket this year! I know, I know. It’s girly and different but I love that teal color. Haha. I’ve also been a huge baby about the cold and have used the treadmill lately. I did my intervals there because it was low 20s and SUPER windy…F that dude. No way. That’s why God invented treadmills.

Leave a Reply

