We Now Return to Your Regularly Scheduled Program

Just when I thought I was out of the woods…. it hit me.  I have to remember I work with 5 and 6 year olds all day.  I hit my hug quota by 800 am everyday….. OF COURSE I’M GOING TO GET SICK!

I’m fine most of the day and around 6pm the fever starts, probably because that is the first time I get to sit all day.  So by the time I get ready to run, my body is in shut down mode. FML.

I pushed through and squeezed out my long run on Tuesday.

 

It felt really good! Easy…Smooth…

Since then, I’ve been out of commission. I was suppose to run a 5k lastnight, key word SUPPOSE.  After our Valentine’s Celebration at school, I was lucky I was still standing at the end of the day.  I miss running… I miss racing… I need to get better… I need to run!

One thought on “We Now Return to Your Regularly Scheduled Program

Leave a Reply

